Scroll To Top

Drag Race Winner Yvie Oddly Drops Trippy New 'Yo' EP

'Drag Race' Winner Yvie Oddly Drops Trippy New 'Yo' EP

'Drag Race' Winner Yvie Oddly Drops Trippy New 'Yo' EP

The winner of RuPaul’s Drag Race season 11 has unleashed some exciting new original music.


She’s just evened the odds – again!

RuPaul’s Drag Race season 11 winner and All Stars 7 legend Yvie Oddly has just released a brand-new EP titled YO this Friday, June 9.

This latest project features six songs: “E.V.”, “Vibe”, “MORE 4 ME”, “Topsy Turvy”, “Busybody”, and “SheepWolf”. Featured artists include Brad Kemp, Cakes da Killa, Wreckno, and Niko the Kid.

When it comes to music, this is Oddly’s first major body of work since the 2020 album Drag Trap, which included hit songs like “Hype” (with Vanessa Vanjie Mateo) and “Sick B*tch” (with Willow Pill).

“I’m excited about this project because it’s so trippy” Oddly wrote in a statement. “I tend to take sh*t too seriously, but I just had fun on this! I took these colorful soundscapes, wrote whatever my brain thought of, and just let it flow out of me. It’s as operatic and campy as it is witty and biting.”

The Drag Race winner added, “This was such a fun casual flex to write and perform. The same goes for all my collaborators. I worked with producers who didn’t shy away from bold sounds or surreal moods. And I even got to collab with two queer artists (Cakes Da Killa & Wreckno) who are known for breaking boundaries in the music industry. It’s overall unapologetic, proud, and fun at a time when we need it most.”

This new EP was released via Voss Music. In the meantime, Oddly is gearing up to embark on the 2023 Werq The World tour alongside several of her Drag Race peers.

As Yvie Oddly stans, we’re already obsessed with YO!

You can now listen to Yvie Oddly’s Yo EP on all music streaming platforms.

Banner Image OneOut Magazine - Fellow Travelers

From our Sponsors

Most Popular

Latest Stories